Week 1 Summary

We are off. The first full week of official training is complete. The plan was to begin the preparation period with 7 total hours of training for week 1, including strength work. Let’s just say that adjusting to training with a 4 month old requiring nightly feedings…is just as difficult as I imagined. I managed a measly 5 hours, but it felt great! 2 spin classes, two short runs, one swim clinic, and one strength training session. There was plenty of rest, which was needed; however, I need to capitalize on the times when I feel well rested. I think I’m quickly learning that I can make a detailed schedule, but the 4 month old will not follow said schedule. Flexibility will be my friend I feel.

“It’s gonna be a bumpy ride.” (Kudos if you can name that movie)

Leave a Reply

