Week 2 Summary

Week 2 started off strong.
It panned out like this:

Monday: 1 hour Bike session (spin class) focusing on strength

Tuesday:  1 hour strength swim session (see earlier post for actual workout)- This was awesome and I could have kept going, but work beckoned!

Wednesday: Strength Training and Bike session (Spin class) focusing on endurance

Thursday: 40 minute run focusing on endurance.  It was cold and dark…I loved every second.  I started the run listening to music and it quickly became irritating.  I ripped the headphones out and enjoyed the simplicity of my feet hitting the ground and my breathe in the cold night air.

IMG_8727

Friday: Sinus Pressure and Congestion….Nooooooooooo

Saturday: More Sinus Pressure and Congestion….so I head to the gym and tried to work it out with a 1 hour bike/run brick workout.  For the bike I used a Sufferfest video (which held true to it’s name) followed by a quick 15 minute treadmill run. The plan was to run 30 minutes, but I quickly lost energy and still wasn’t feeling well.  So in an effort to listen to my body, I opted for some strength work.

Sunday: Down for the count….working through the cold did not help.  Its time to rest!

2 thoughts on “Week 2 Summary

Leave a Reply

