A Photo Training Update

I can’t believe it has been more than three weeks since my last update.  Illness and the holidays can really take a toll on your body and well being.  So instead of writing a lot of hullabaloo, here is the past few weeks in pictures 🙂

IMG_8752Spent nearly a week on the road for work.  This little hotel gym really made me miss home.

IMG_8806For Thanksgiving, we traveled to Holden Beach, NC.  Came down with a vicious chest cold and lost my voice, but it seemed less bothersome when I could look out a window and see this.

IMG_8845A little trot on Turkey day with the family.IMG_8853Followed by an overindulgence of whipped cream.

IMG_8864Tried to go for a swim in the cold ocean still with a hint of a chest cold = FAIL

IMG_8873Road my bike instead and stopped at the grocery store for some laundry soap.  The brought on some odd looks as my shoes click clacked through the store.IMG_8863 Post ride meal –> awful stomach ache –> I will not eat avocado again. 😦

IMG_8889Got plenty of rest

IMG_8799And enjoyed some much needed time with the little man.IMG_8917Had a running analysis completed and discovered there are tons of problems with my form stemming from underlying weaknesses. I now run with a metronome. IMG_8937Enjoyed a 90 minute ride and am finally feeling back to 100%.  Woot Woot!

One thought on “A Photo Training Update

Leave a Reply

